Todavia.

Satan is a ruthless killer. He is a murderer of joy and love and beauty, of all things good and perfect. I hate him.

I hate when his attacks feel like the most important thing in the world. I hate when he lies and tells me that I am not good enough, smart enough, pretty enough. I hate when he attacks my friends and tells them the same lies. I hate that I don’t always recognize him because he sometimes seems so beautiful. And I hate the way he hunts and destroys good hearts.

He is a thief of purity and goodness and righteousness. He is deceitful and he is a liar. And he deserves to be called out.

Only God is good, only God is true, only God is beautiful. When I am hurting, may God be praised. When I am rejected, betrayed, told that I am nothing, may God be praised because in all this, he is still good.

Satan can do nothing to take away the glory of God. Even when my heart hurts and my flesh cries out, when I am tired and broken, I will not be troubled. Lord, do not let my heart be sad, for you are still good.

Forever, my God reigns.

3 thoughts on “Todavia.

Share a thought or two:

