That’s what’s up.

I haven’t been around much lately (sorry about that). I didn’t intentionally take a break, it just sort of happened. I’ve been busy and tired, and honestly, maybe my words just needed a break.

So let’s play a little catch up.

Remember when I told you that I was going to Missouri? Well I did. I went to Missouri to hang out with my two best friends, Mallory and Saige. We had a lot of adventures, ate a lot of grease, and did a lot of nothing together. It was exactly what my heart needed. Being with these girls is so good.

I got my belly button pierced on the adventurous night when Saige decided to get her nose pierced. Shocker! And this crazy guy in the background is the one that pierced us.

Mallory went back to home Japan yesterday. It’s always sad when she leaves, but kind of good to get back into normal too.

I finished up my long summer working at the pool. 12 long weeks of guarding and closing at least 5 nights a week. It was indeed long, but God blessed me so much and showed up in ways that I never expected.

I was a life guard for Jr. High end of summer camp with my church. I had so much fun I decided to be a Jr. High leader. Uhhh, hello God!

I got a new job as a barista… it’s still working at the pool that I’ve worked at forever, but now I have a receptionist/barista position. Pretty cool, huh?

Last week I got this fabulous new kitty. She is only 3 months old and her name is Tica. If you didn’t already know, Tica is the name for a woman from Costa Rica. Sometimes I speak to her in Spanish, secretly hoping she’ll be a bilingual cat.

In 2 weeks I’ll be back at SPU! I’m entering my senior year of college. Uhhh… what?! Yeah, I’m a senior IN COLLEGE.

So that’s what’s up with me. What’s new with you?

One thought on “That’s what’s up.

Share a thought or two:

