Dear Papa,

July 9, 2010:
Dear Papa,

You know everything and I praise you for that. You know where you are taking me and when I will get there. Give me patience to wait on your timing. Give me peace to know you do all things right. Give me a greater trust in you so I will not doubt you are good and you do what is best for me all the time. Papa, I know you have plans for my life — plans to prosper me for your purposes. Papa, I know they are great plans and I know you are preparing me right now. Let me keep seeking after you with all of my heart, soul, mind, and strength. Be my only desire. Let everything else fade. Be my only one. Te amo.

– – –

December 3, 2010:
Dear Papa,

I just don’t know. I don’t know how to open up my hands. I don’t know how to stretch my fingers wide and let you take this from me. I don’t know how to give you even this. I know that you are for me. I know that you will never forsake me in my weakness. I know that you have come down, even if to write upon my heart. I know that you are good. But it’s hard to give you the good things. It’s hard to give you what I think I can handle. It’s hard to give you my heart and my happiness and this goodness. I want to trust you’ll take care of me. I want to know you have good things for me. I want to learn to love you and trust you and give you all of me even when I think my life is good and when I think I have it under control. Toma lo. Toma toda de mí.

One thought on “Dear Papa,

Share a thought or two:

