Not worth such love.

A friend of a friend wrote these lyrics to a song, and I can’t stop repeating this beautiful promise. Though I have failed, God loves me forever.

No mereciendo tanto amor, le he fallado tantas veces, e igual él me ama para siempre.

Not worth such love, I’ve failed so many times, and he just loves me forever.

Recently I’ve felt like I’ve been failing at loving God with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength. I need, desperately, to remember that God loves me despite my failures and incompetency. What a good promise — He will love me despite myself. He loves me forever.

One thought on “Not worth such love.

Share a thought or two:

