Where my heart is.

Twitterpated. It’s one of the worst-best feelings. It can be a wonderful lighthearted little joy of life, but it usually means unrequited pining, and it’s quite a joker– egging us on, leading us to believe that there could be something where there is nothing. In reality, what the heart needs is patience, complete dependence on God, trust, faith, obedience.

I have to keep reminding myself that we know an amazing God, with an amazing plan and perfect timing. I need to cling to that, to know it as truth.

Before anything I must seek Him and everything else will fall into place.

I need to cling to that too.

2 thoughts on “Where my heart is.

  1. Well said, my friend. It’s so hard to remember that God is right there, by our sides, always. It’s hard to remember that his plan is PERFECT when our worlds seem to be falling apart. And the hardest part of all it to trust God when we are surrounded by such an untrustworthy world. It seems like our whole lives have prepared us to not trust! The world isn’t fair, why should we trust there there will be justice? People aren’t perfect, why should we ever trust anyone when we know that they will let us down? God is such an exception to the rule, that it’s hard for me to wrap my head around. It’s hard to realize that this one time, with GOD, I will never be let down. He will always do the right thing. Thanks for your blog. =] made me think.

    Like

  2. Dang! Thanks for your comment. It definitely made me think!
    I’ve never really thought about that before — about not being able to trust God wholly and fully because we are surrounded by an untrustworthy world so it doesn’t make sense. Good thoughts!

    Like

Share a thought or two:

