Satisfaction.

I cannot minister to people if I am not first filled by God.

He is my portion, my sustenance, my strength. Without His life filling my heart I cannot encourage and minister to other people.

It seems like such a simple concept, and yet I every day I try to be the person that is needed, desired, encouraging, uplifting, full of joy, spreading joy. But I cannot if I am not first filled.

God wants to fill me. He wants to be my portion. He wants to be my joy. He wants to be my strength. He wants to be my everything.

If I am going to be God’s kingdom worker, His bride, His lover, His servant, His faithful daughter — I need to be overwhelmed by His presence. I need to not search for satisfaction in anything else. There is only One who can satisfy me.

Lord, come into me. Fill my heart. Hold me in Your arms. Be my Lover.
And let me be satisfied only in You.

One thought on “Satisfaction.

Share a thought or two:

