In case you haven’t heard.

It’s hot in Seattle… record breaking hot.

When I texted Google yesterday they said that it was 112F. Now, I’m not sure if I can believe that, but I know it was over 100 in Seattle.

Also, there’s a lake near my house, Lake Ballinger, and the island in the middle of the lake caught on fire. That never happens in Merry Mountlake Terrace. The whole city smells like an overcooked steak, past well-done, very burnt.

Luckily, I leave tonight to go camping at Lincoln Rock State Park in Eastern Washington. I can’t wait to jump into the lake! It’s been 2 long years since I’ve been home to Lincoln Rock. I’ve been nearly every summer since I was born, but not last summer. I just can’t wait.

lake ballinger fire 2

Share a thought or two:

