Five Fav Friday

I haven’t done one of these in a while!

Here are five of my favorite things as of late.

1. BLOG: AwkwardFamilyPhotos.com

This blog is hilarious! But mostly good clean fun! Enjoy awkward family moments and family photos. I hope you laugh as much as I did.

2. CAUSE: Climb for Captives

“Our goal this year is to raise $40,000 for the international Justice Mission that will rescue 18 victims of human trafficking, place them in an aftercare recovery home, and prosecute 34 criminals responsible for the injustice.”

Now that’s cool. Check out their website here.

3. MELON: Santa Claus

My mom just got a Santa Claus melon from the store the other day. Weird, right? But so delicious! If you get a chance, you have to try it! It’s kind of a mix between a honey dew and a cantelope. Simply a dellicious to any summer afternoon.

4. MOVIE: Harry Potter & The Order of the Phoenix

Ok, so I know that movie is about 2 years old and the 6th Harry Potter movie is premiering tonight, but until last week I hadn’t seen The Order of the Phoenix. To make a long story short, I used to be too obsessed with Harry Potter and felt that it detracted from the rest of my life, so I just stopped everything Harry Potter. For about 3 years I didn’t have anything to do with it, until last week. I will definitely be watching Half Blood Prince very soon!

5. OLD SCHOOL: Riding a bike.

While I was gone in Sun River, OR, for a senior retreat, I was able to ride a bike around everywhere. I’d forgotten how much I loved it when I was younger. These next two weeks I’ll be housesitting for a friend, and because I no longer have a car I’ll be biking and taking the bus everywhere. We’ll see if I still like biking after these 2 weeks!

Share a thought or two:

