Summer night.

I had a perfect summer evening in my little town of  Mountlake Terrace. My family walked to dinner at The Red Onion, a new hoppin BBQ burger joint in town. We knew half the people there which made it all the more nostalgic. On the way home, we stopped by the neighbors to chat in their front yard and love on their dogs. I came home to freshly baked chocolate chip cookies from my mom. What could make it better? A game of baseball at the field a couple blocks away? Swinging on the swings at Candy Cane Park? A drive in movie?

This is all the nostalgia I thought had vanished once I grew up.

It might be different from way back then, but it truly is just a lovely summer evening in Terrace.

Share a thought or two:

