Cracked.

Recently I’ve been experiencing brokenness and complete freedom and peace at the same time.

You could say that I’ve been “discovering” my brokenness. There have been some things that have been heavy on my heart for years. They have been things that I know God wants me to work on. I know that God wants me to heal these cracks in my heart, but I also know that it’s going to take time.

And over time I have been discovering what caused the cracks in my heart. Does that even make sense? That I could have cracks in my heart and not know where they came from?

Here’s what it comes down to: I have a strained relationship with someone. I always have. I have never wanted that relationship to be strained, but it is. There are certain things that annoy me, but I never connected my dislike to fear, or anger, or resentment.

As I discover, or uncover, rather, these cracks and why I feel so broken, I feel the release and the freedom. It’s become easier to give things over to God, now that I know what I’m giving over to him.

It’s becoming clearer. In the brokenness of uncovering why things hurt, I also feel God taking away the burden that has been heavy on my heart for so long.

“It is for freedom that Christ has set us free.” Galatians 5:1

Share a thought or two:

