I’m filling my mind.

I have a lot that I want to say tonight but I don’t really want to be around people. I just want to stay home. It’s quite a contradiction. So, here’s what I have on my mind. It’s nothing really, but somehow I have to get it off my mind..

I really like this song lately: We didn’t start the fire. It was always burning since the world’s been turning. We didn’t start the fire. No we didn’t light it but we tried to fight it. (Can you guess who sings it? It’s got a catchy beat. Love the artist too!)

I also really like this song: (slightly easier to figure out.) A summer’s disregard, a broken bottle top, and a one man’s soul. They follow each other on the wind ya know, cause they got nowhere to go. That’s why I want you to know… I’m starting with the man in the mirror. I’m asking him to change his ways.

I just realized that it’s Monday night which means… Chuck & Heroes!!! I also thought tonight was the season finale, for both, but then my brother crushed my anticipation by letting me know that it was in fact, last week. mrrrr

I have spinach stuck in my braces. It’s so cliche.

This is the best quote I’ve heard in a long time: (by C.S. Lewis) “The Christian way is different: harder, and easier. Christ says,“Give me All. I don’t want so much of your time and so much of of your money and so much of your work: I want You. I have not come to torment your natural self, but to kill it. No half-measures are any good. I don’t want to cut off a branch here and a branch there, I want to have the whole tree down. Hand over the whole natural self, all the desires which you think innocent as well as the ones you think wicked-the whole outfit. I will give you a new self instead. In fact, I will give you Myself: my own will shall become yours.”

So now what? …. Will you give him your all? The bad and the good? Will you give him the things that you think will turn out alright even if you don’t give them to God? Will you give him your dreams? Will you give him your desires? Will you give him your deepest wishes? Will you give him your hopes and your future?

Will you let him give you himself?

One thought on “I’m filling my mind.

  1. kickin’ it old school with that billy joel song. now it’s gonna be stuck in my head!

    that CS Lewis quote makes me think: all of me for all of Him.

    Like

Share a thought or two:

