I’ve lost it.

I seem to have lost the art of language. I read other blogs, drooling over poetic strings of words, and my heart longs to sound clever with ideas rolling off my mind so easily. I have no ideas. I have no words. I think I’ve lost it.

I want to say something important. I want to write words that mean something. I want to say things that matter, that change lives, that impact people. I want to write poetically. I want to write metaphors that make people feel. I want to write ideas that cause people to think.

Do you ever feel inadequate in places where you used to or usually do excel?

One thought on “I’ve lost it.

Share a thought or two:

