Burn, burn, burn.

The thing about following God is that nothing is ever set in stone, except the things that He sets in stone. You want to stay, you could go. You want to go, He might have you stay. But when He says go, then you go. When He says stay, then you stay. He could be saying stay one moment and then go in the next. You have to be on the edge of your seat, ready for whatever He’s got for you. Living God’s life is adventurous. You just never know what you’re going to get. You only know that it’s going to be good.

With all that said, this spring break, I’m going to Tijuana, Mexico to build a church with Calvary Fellowship. I don’t have the money, I don’t know if I have the income, but I’m going. So I will. When God says go, the call is irrevocable, and it burns burns burns inside of you until you have to say yes. The leap into His plan releases the adrenaline, and you know it’s begun — the perfect, amazing, powerful, heart-fluttering, exciting, and adventurous task at hand. He said go, I said yes, and now He’s taking me. It’s such a wonderful feeling!

One thought on “Burn, burn, burn.

Share a thought or two:

