You Said | Shane and Shane

I’ve been thinking about prayer lately. And what it is and what I think it is, how I use it, etc. A while ago, a friend of mine said that prayer is supernatural. He asked, if we knew that, shouldn’t we expect supernatural results? If we truly knew that talking to God was not something  as normal as talking to our friends or parents, would we expect greater things from a great God?

So, when I’m frustrated because my mind is consumed with thoughts that aren’t glorifying to God, or when my friends are going through hard times, when someone close to me has cancer, do I think that God is going to do supernatural things?

Because I think that He wants to. I think God wants us to have faith bigger than a mustard seed. I think He wants to give us good things and for us to seek Him.

Next time you pray, expect a supernatural experience with God, because you are talking with a supernatural, awesome God. Pray with an expectant heart. God is so good and wants to be that close and intimate with us.

You said, “Ask and you will receive,” whatever you need
You said, “Pray and I’ll hear from heaven and I’ll heal your land.”

You said, Your glory will fill the earth like water to seas
You said, “Lift up your eyes the harvest is here the kingdom is near.”

You said ask and I’ll give the nations to you
Oh Lord, that’s the cry of my heart
Distant shores and the islands will see your light as it rises on us

Share a thought or two:

