Summer 2010.

I just found out that the dates for the World Cup are June 11-July 11, 2010. Since being home, all I can think about is going back to South Africa. I would love to lead a 2-3 week trip with my family and friends from church so they can see God and experience Him there and so that I can build on my leadership ability. There is also a summer internship in Italy with Mission I6:8 that I’ve been dreaming of for over a year, and an opportunity to go with Teach Overseas to Morocco for the summer teaching English, the type of ministry that I feel God is calling me to.

All sound good and beneficial. My heart wants to go everywhere. It’s a shame I can’t do any of them this year. This summer I am waiting, not going anywhere for more than a week, so that I can learn to let my faith be dependent on God and not on going. I know it’s what I need to do for now, but that doesn’t make it any easier.

It’s over a year away, but  my heart is already torn. I really just want to skip school and leave in September…

“Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.” Philippians 4:8

3 thoughts on “Summer 2010.

Share a thought or two:

