Joie de Vivre.

As you can see, I changed the name of my site, again! It’s gone from The Journey to One Life. One Love., and now it’s Joie De Vivre. This name captures the Frenchy/culture side of me and it sums up my desire for life. In case you can’t speak french, joie de vivre means — Hearty or carefree enjoyment of life; keen or buoyant enjoyment of living; a delight in being alive; a love of life.

There isn’t much to it. Basically, it’s joy + life. I feel like this blog should be longer and offer a better explanation for this name change, but honestly, I don’t have a longer answer. Joy & life. That’s all it really is. I desire to find pure joy in life, and I have found the only source for that joy. Now, I’m going to ramble if I continue.

Share a thought or two:

