“To fly away without magic feathers.”

I usually wake up at 6:30AM on Saturday mornings to go to work, but because the pool is closed for maintenance, I could have slept in this morning. Instead dreams of South Africa kept me tossing and turning last night. I woke up at 8AM (a little later) remembering that my good friend Allen who I met in South Africa this summer is flying out tonight to go back to South Africa for a year long internship. I have the greatest, unrelenting, desire to go to Africa this morning. I’m wishing that it was I who was on that plane heading back. Have you ever had a desire so strong that nothing in the world can satisfy it? All you feel like doing is curling up in a ball and crying, or hiding under the covers and sleeping for a year, hoping, praying that it will go away? I want to be on that plane.

Share a thought or two:

