Holy emissions test.

I got a notice in the mail about a month ago saying that I needed to get an emissions test before I renewed my tabs by the end of this month. My first thought? — Oh dear. There is no way my 22 yr old baby is going to pass this test.

Today, I finally mustered up the courage to do it, thinking that my car would fail and I would need a tune up and hundreds of $$ of work on my car. I took Eli out for a drive and then to the emissions place. God was in it from the very beginning. There was absolutely no line which NEVER happens. No line. No waiting. I got in right away. When I pulled up, the man was overly nice to me. Kind of like we all should be to everyone, but no one ever is. Apparently my engine was running a little high. I had no idea what that meant, but it was supposed to run at 1000 rpm and mine was around 1100 rpm. Not good, I suppose.

When I got up to the test, the other guy was really nice. Everyone was nice. There was a heater (like in South Africa) next to the chair while I waited, and then the guy told me that I passed. What!? Really?! He said yes. And this should be the last year that I have to get the test according to the very nice man.

Ok, so maybe it wasn’t that amazing, but at the same time, it was. My little Eli, 1987, 22 yr old, Eli, passed the test! Technically they shouldn’t have even tested my car because it was running too high, but they did anyway. God was watching over me and my emissions test. There’s no doubt about it.

Share a thought or two:

