Jeremiah 29:13.

Last night, as I was struggling to roll over and fall asleep, I was texting a 7th grade friend of mine. She asked what my resolution was.
“To love God more deeply and to search for Him because He says that when we look for Him then we’ll find Him.”

I just kind of sat there and forced myself not to get up and blog about it until morning.

When we look for Him, He will be found.
He will be found. He wants to be found.

Lately I’ve been “putting off” my faith. I have not sought God with all of my heart. It’s not because I don’t love God, it’s because there is a fear that when I seek Him, I won’t find Him. I’m afraid that I will always be seeking and never get to experience God, that I will desire Him, and He will abandon me. His truth is much different from my thoughts.

“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:13

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” Deuteronomy 31:6

“Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.” Hebrews 13:5b

It’s so plain to see. God will never leave me. He wants to be sought. He will help me search for Him. He wants to be found.

God is great, and therefore, He will be sought. God is good, and therefore, He will be found.

Share a thought or two:

