Finally.

I’m getting to things that I have been putting off for far too long…

1. I wrote a resume today. Finally. It needed to be done. Next step- applying for a job with the Man. Starbucks. Yes, I’m moving into the line of barista work.

2. I FINALLY finished 2 books that each had about a chapter left. The Shack. Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants. I’ve been working on The Sisterhood since June and The Shack for over a month now. It feels good to have them done and I’ve decided both are on my favorite books list.

3. I started reading Breaking Dawn, the fourth book in the Twilight series. Yes, I got the book when I was in the Jersey airport on August 8th coming home from South Africa. Yes, I was desperate to read it. But now I am finally a third of the way through it.

4. I brought into light things that have been haunting my heart and was hiding from. Finally, I understand that Christ is freedom and I don’t need to hold on to this burden. Where is Shannon when I need to freedom toast?

Share a thought or two:

