A note from Scott.

I got a routine email from Spirit 105.3, the Christian radio station in Seattle. I never read these. I usually just delete them. But today I read it, and it was exactly what I needed to hear.

Ever wake up passionate about loving God and loving people? You spend time praying on the road, the sunrise (if you share my schedule) is fantastic. You feel loved, and you’re planning to show love. Then someone cuts you off. You’re stuck behind a garbage truck for a mile. You pull up email at work and get a barrage of distraction and maybe some discouragement. **SIGH** Life is full of difficulty and distractions, so how much more important to set aside my own feelings and encourage others? Here’s some encouragement straight from the Source: 1 Cor. 16:13: “Be on your guard; stand firm in the faith; be men of courage; be strong.”

–Scott

Share a thought or two:

